[Thanksgiving] National Dog Show 2021 Live Stream, Host, Time, Date, and Preview

Princeton,NJ/ 360prwire/ November 25/

Check all channels to watch National Dog Show 2021 live stream at Thanksgiving Day here. The 2021 event, which was sanctioned by the American Kennel Club and the Kennel Club of Philadelphia, took place this past weekend, and spectators who were fully vaccinated against COVID-19 were allowed to attend. The field was also back up to more than 1,500 dogs, representing nearly 200 breeds.

One of the three major dog shows in the United States, the National Dog Show was first held in 1879 and has taken place every year since 1933.

Watch National Dog Show 2021 Live Stream Online Officially

Viewing Information

Date: Thursday, Nov. 25

Time: Noon-2 p.m. ET


Stream: NBCSports.com and NBC Sports app

How to watch: The 2021 National Dog Show will air at noon in all time zones on NBC, on Thursday, Nov. 25. Viewers can live stream the program on Peacock, the NBCUniversal streaming service; you can also live stream the show on fuboTV.)

2021 National Dog Show Live Stream

More than 200 breeds and varieties sanctioned by the American Kennel Club will compete for the Best in Show title during the 2021 “National Dog Show,” which is coming up on Thursday, Nov. 25. Once again, John O’Hurley and David Frei will host the show, broadcast on Thanksgiving Day. NBC Sports correspondent Mary Carillo is also back this year.

Watch the 2021 National Dog Show on NBC directly after the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. Coverage of the National Dog Show begins on Thursday, November 25 at 12 p.m. local time and runs until 2 p.m., covering group and Best in Show judging.

The National Dog Show can also be streamed here on NBCSports.com and on the NBC Sports app at 12 p.m. ET on Thanksgiving. The NBC Sports app is available on mobile and connected devices, including Roku, Apple TV and Amazon Fire.

To watch the National Dog Show Jr., stream on Peacock starting at 2 pm ET after the National Dog Show concludes on the east coast.

Watch NBC’s coverage of the National Dog Show on Thanksgiving day, November 25, directly after the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade from 12-2 p.m. local time on NBC, NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app.

What time is the National Dog Show?

The National Dog Show 2021 airs from noon to 2 p.m. in all time zones, directly after the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

What channel is the National Dog Show?

The National Dog Show 2021 will be broadcast on NBC.

How do I livestream the National Dog Show without cable?

THE NATIONAL DOG SHOW PRESENTED BY PURINA — 2021 — Pictured: Long Haired Dachshund — (Photo by: Bill McCay/NBC)


For those who have a cable login, the National Dog Show 2021 will stream at noon at NBCSports.com and through the NBC Sports app on mobile devices, Roku, Amazon Fire TV and Apple TV.

If you don’t have cable and want to stream the entire TV broadcast, you can watch on streaming platforms such as Sling TV or Fubo TV, which have NBC. Both offer a free trial, and each has a live TV and a DVR function, so viewers can watch the dog show in real-time or on-demand.

Who is hosting the National Dog Show?

David Frei and John O’Hurley have hosted every National Dog Show broadcast since it first aired on NBC in 2002 and will be back this year. So will Mary Carillo, who will provide analysis and commentary.



Best In Show

Herding Group

Promoted Links

Hound Group

Non-Sporting Group

Sporting Group

Terrier Group

Toy Group

Working Group

Herding Group (All Dogs)

Australian Cattle Dog

Australian Shepherd

Bearded Collie


Belgian Laekenois

Belgian Malinois

Belgian Sheepdog

Belgian Tervuren


Berger Picard

Border Collie


Canaan Dog

Cardigan Welsh Corgi

Collie (Rough)

Collie (Smooth)

Finnish Lapphund

German Shepherd Dog

Miniature American Shepherd

Old English Sheepdog

Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Polish Lowland Sheepdog



Pyrenean Shepherd

Shetland Sheepdog

Spanish Water Dog

Hound Group (All Dogs)

Afghan Hound

American Foxhound



Basset Hound

Beagle (15 inches)



Bluetick Coonhound

Cirneco dell’Etna

Dachshund (Longhaired)

Dachshund (Smooth)

Dachshund (Wirehaired)


Ibizan Hound

Irish Wolfhound

Norwegian Elkhound


Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen

Pharaoh Hound


Portuguese Podengo Pequeno

Redbone Coonhound

Rhodesian Ridgeback


Scottish Deerhound


Treeing Walker Coonhound


Non-Sporting Group (All Dogs)

American Eskimo

Bichon Frise

Boston Terrier


Chinese Shar-Pei

Chow Chow

Coton de Tulear


French Bulldog


Lhasa Apso


Poodle (Miniature)

Poodle (Standard)


Shiba Inu

Tibetan Spaniel

Tibetan Terrier


Sporting Group (All Dogs)



Chesapeake Bay Retriever

Clumber Spaniel

Cocker Spaniel (ASCOB)

Cocker Spaniel (Black)

Cocker Spaniel (Parti-Color)

Curly-Coated Retriever

English Cocker Spaniel

English Setter

English Springer Spaniel

Field Spaniel

Flat-Coated Retriever

German Shorthaired Pointer

Golden Retriever

Gordon Setter

Irish Red & White Setter

Irish Setter

Irish Water Spaniel

Labrador Retriever

Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever

Nederlandse Kooikerhondje


Spinone Italiano

Sussex Spaniel



Welsh Springer Spaniel

Wirehaired Pointing Griffon

Terrier Group (All Dogs)

Airedale Terrier

American Staffordshire Terrier

Australian Terrier

Bedlington Terrier

Border Terrier

Cairn Terrier

Cesky Terrier

Colored Bull Terrier

Glen of Imaal Terrier

Irish Terrier

Kerry Blue Terrier

Lakeland Terrier

Miniature Bull Terrier

Miniature Schnauzer

Norfolk Terrier

Norwich Terrier

Parson Russell Terrier

Rat Terrier

Russell Terrier

Scottish Terrier

Sealyham Terrier

Skye Terrier

Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Welsh Terrier

West Highland White Terrier

White Bull Terrier

Wire Fox Terrier

Toy Group (All Dogs)


Biewer Terrier

Brussels Griffon

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Chinese Crested

English Toy Spaniel (B&PC)

English Toy Spaniel (KC&R)


Italian Greyhound

Japanese Chin

Long Coat Chihuahua

Miniature Pinscher





Smooth Coat Chihuahua

Toy Fox Terrier

Toy Manchester Terrier

Toy Poodle

Yorkshire Terrier

Working Group (All Dogs)


Alaskan Malamute

Bernese Mountain Dog

Black Russian Terrier



Cane Corso

Doberman Pinscher

Dogo Argentino

Dogue de Bordeaux

German Pinscher

Giant Schnauzer

Great Dane

Great Pyrenees

Greater Swiss Mountain Dog





Neapolitan Mastiff


Portuguese Water Dog


Saint Bernard


Siberian Husky

Standard Schnauzer

Tibetan Mastiff

Past Best in Show winners

2020: Claire (Scottish Deerhound)
2019: Thor (Bulldog)
2018: Whiskey (Whippet)
2017: Newton (Brussels griffon)
2016: Gia (Greyhound)
2015: Charlie (Skye terrier)
2014: Nathan (Bloodhound)
2013: Jewel (American foxhound)
2012: Sky (Wire fox terrier)
2011: Eira (Wire fox terrier)
2010: Clooney (Irish setter)
2009: Sadie (Scottish terrier)
2008: Holly (Pointer)
2007: Swizzle (Australian Shepherd)
2006: Vikki (Toy Poodle)
2005: Rufus (Colored bull terrier)
2004: Gracie (Smooth fox terrier)
2003: Raisin (Doberman)
2002: Miki (Standard poodle)
2001: Gus (Labrador retriever)